BIJNAAAA!! - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Linda Adriaans - WaarBenJij.nu BIJNAAAA!! - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Linda Adriaans - WaarBenJij.nu

BIJNAAAA!!

Door: Linda Adriaans

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Linda

01 Februari 2016 | Nederland, Groningen

BIJNA is het dan zover, bijna stap ik in het vliegtuig en bijna begint mijn avontuur in het verre Nieuw-Zeeland (en laat ik al mijn dierbaren voor een halfjaartje achter in het koude Nederland).

De afgelopen dagen heb ik in een grote roes geleefd... van het leren en maken van tentamens, naar het organiseren van mijn 21 diner en afscheidsfeestje. Het laatste heeft afgelopen zaterdag plaats gevonden en is erg mooi geweest. Vele speeches mochten deze avond plaats vinden en woorden kwamen hierbij soms te kort. Tranen in de ogen, bij bijna iedereen. Ook heb ik nog even kunnen genieten van (voorlopig) 1 van mijn laatste Hollandse maaltijden. Hierna ging het feestje door in Fetenscheune, een discotheek in Duitsland, waar ik vroeger graag met een grote groep ging stappen. Een stapplek waar iedereen zijn ogen heeft uitgekeken en volgens mij ook veel plezier heeft gehad.
Wát heb ik van deze hele avond genoten, lieve vriendinnetjes en familie ik hou van jullie en ga jullie toch zeker weten ook wel een beetje missen!

Maar na deze roes moest ook ik wakker worden, vandaag heb ik dan eindelijk mijn koffer in kunnen pakken. Vacuum zakken waren hierbij mijn grote hulp :). Met een propvolle koffer van 30 kilo ga ik dan ook morgen op reis. Samen met Meta stap ik morgen in het vliegtuig. Een vlucht van 33 uur met 2 overstappen en 1 tussenstop. Waaronder 1 overstap van 2 uur 's nachts tot 8 uur 's ochtends in Australië, aan het einde van onze reis. Het zal dan waarschijnlijk een zware reis worden, maar ik hoop en ga er vanuit dat dit het allemaal waard mag zijn.

Lieve allemaal, ik ga nu slapen want morgen moet ik weer vroeg uit de veren om, om half 8 in de auto te zitten. Nog bedankt voor de vele belletjes en berichtjes die ik de afgelopen dagen heb mogen ontvangen


Leuk weetje:
In Auckland (de plaats, waar ik ga wonen en stagelopen) is het op dit moment 28 graden! (a) Helaas, betekent dit ook dat ik extra kleding mee moet nemen, omdat ik in N-Z in de zomer aankom en we naar de herfst/winter toe gaan.

  • 01 Februari 2016 - 23:39

    Jolanda Slits:

    Wat geweldig naar New Zealand, een hele goeie reis en geniet van je tijd daar!!
    Heel veel groetjes van de Slits Fam. In Canada

  • 10 Februari 2016 - 00:26

    Ria Adriaans:

    Lieve Linda, ik had hier al eerder op gereageerd maar kan het nu niet vinden. Het is een beetje verwarrend dat je na jouw verhaal kunt reageren maar dan raak je het weer kwijt omdat je je naam en email adres nog moet invullen, daarna kun je pas je reactie geven. Maar nu weet ik dat en ben voorbereid - hopelijk anderen ook.

    Fijn dat je goed bent aangekomen en ik hoop nu goed bent bijgeslapen en klaar voor de rest van je avontuur! Dikke kus, je tante.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Groningen

Nieuw-Zeeland

Have you ever felt like you have been thrown in the deep? It feels like you do not have any boundaries anymore and you have to figure a lot out yourself. Well these are my expectations of my work placement. Not so much, that I do not have boundaries during my stay with XPO Exhibitions Ltd. Because I know there will be as they are one of the biggest trade show organizers in New Zealand and want to keep this name up. But more that I am going as far as I could possibly go, seeking for my own boarders, figuring out a new culture and a new way of living all by myself. Surviving one may call it. Well that’s what I expect it to be at first but then I will blend in and find this new and unusual live, called; work live, very normal. At least that is what I think. Let us see if all these expectations have become reality on 1st July 2016, the end of my work placement with XPO Exhibitions Ltd.

So who am I then and what in the world made me choose for New Zealand?
Well I am Linda Adriana Adriaans, just turned 21 years old when I am leaving the Netherlands for a half year abroad. I grew up on a farm in a small village, all the way up to the most north easterly corner of the Netherlands. However, I have this big passion to see more of the world and learn about other cultures. I love to challenge myself and set some high goals to get the most out of life. At least that is, what I think of it. Although, my family is going through a hard time since two years ago. We never let this stop us. We encourage each other to get best out of life and to support each other with whatever we do. All of this together and the big stories every traveler brings back with them about this fabulous country, made me choose for New Zealand. I wanted to explore New Zealand with my own eyes. To see and discover what it is, that everyone is always so enthusiastic about this country.

But besides the wonderful country I chose, I chose for an event company. As my heart is within the event industry (which market within this industry, I have not figured out yet). My friends and family immediately said that they could really see this thing happening, when it became known that I would not do my internship whit a hotel anymore, but that I would work with an event company. The company that I was applying for; XPO Exhibitions, seemed like a right fit. XPO Exhibitions organizes trade events for business-2-business markets. This branch of event management seemed really interesting for me, as I haven’t been in contact with this side of event management before. Before this internship, I have only been to business-2-consumer events and did not have any clue about business-2-business events. This is also why this internship is very interesting to me.

Recente Reisverslagen:

31 Mei 2016

Family time/quality time

03 Mei 2016

Kia ora!

14 April 2016

Roadtrip & surfweekend

08 April 2016

Eerste bergklimtocht & bungeeee

13 Maart 2016

laaaanggg verhaal
Linda

Have you ever felt like you have been thrown in the deep? It feels like you do not have any boundaries anymore and you have to figure a lot out yourself. Well these are my expectations of my work placement. Not so much, that I do not have boundaries during my stay with XPO Exhibitions Ltd. Because I know there will be as they are one of the biggest trade show organizers in New Zealand and want to keep this name up. But more that I am going as far as I could possibly go, seeking for my own boarders, figuring out a new culture and a new way of living all by myself. Surviving one may call it. Well that’s what I expect it to be at first but then I will blend in and find this new and unusual live, called; work live, very normal. At least that is what I think. Let us see if all these expectations have become reality on 1st July 2016, the end of my work placement with XPO Exhibitions Ltd. So who am I then and what in the world made me choose for New Zealand? Well I am Linda Adriana Adriaans, just turned 21 years old when I am leaving the Netherlands for a half year abroad. I grew up on a farm in a small village, all the way up to the most north easterly corner of the Netherlands. However, I have this big passion to see more of the world and learn about other cultures. I love to challenge myself and set some high goals to get the most out of life. At least that is, what I think of it. Although, my family is going through a hard time since two years ago. We never let this stop us. We encourage each other to get best out of life and to support each other with whatever we do. All of this together and the big stories every traveler brings back with them about this fabulous country, made me choose for New Zealand. I wanted to explore New Zealand with my own eyes. To see and discover what it is, that everyone is always so enthusiastic about this country. But besides the wonderful country I chose, I chose for an event company. As my heart is within the event industry (which market within this industry I have not figured out yet). My friends and family immediately said that they could really see this thing happening, when it became known that I would not do my internship whit a hotel anymore, but that I would work with an event company. The company that I was applying for; XPO Exhibitions, seemed like a right fit. XPO Exhibitions organizes trade events for business-2-business markets. This branch of event management seemed really interesting for me, as I haven’t been in contact with this side of event management before. Before this internship, I have only been to business-2-consumer events and did not have any clue about business-2-business events. This is also why this internship is very interesting to me.

Actief sinds 22 Dec. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 516
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6007

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Februari 2016 - 26 Augustus 2016

Nieuw-Zeeland

Landen bezocht: